About Us

On this page: Membership | Officers and Committee Chairs | Finance

Membership

Join the PTSA using your credit card at: Carlmont High School PTSA

Membership dues support PTSA Programs:

Teacher/staff mini-grants, Grad Night celebration, Parent education speakers, Student-Parent directory, SAT/ACT practice tests, The Bagpiper electronic newsletter, Teacher/staff appreciation events, Senior student scholarships, Reflections art recognition program, and more.

To senior students applying for a PTSA Senior Scholarship… you must be a PTSA member in your senior year by March 1st.

To anyone applying for a PTSA or a California State PTA Grant or Scholarship… you must be a PTSA member.

What are the benefits of membership?

  • Knowing that you are helping to fund important PTSA Programs
  • You can vote at PTSA meetings
  • Board members can apply for State PTA grants for continued education
  • Teacher/Staff members can apply for PTSA Mini-Grants and State PTA continuing education grants
  • Student members can apply for local PTSA and State PTA Senior Scholarships

Who can join?
Parents, guardians, teachers, and students… Anyone in the Carlmont community! 

Questions? Contact Laura Parks, PTSA Membership Chair.

Officers and Committee Chairs

PTSA Executive Board OfficersCurrentEmail/Contact
PresidentMichelle Kelleybrodiekelley40@gmail.com
First VP, Communications ChairVikky Bannerchs.ptsa.communications@gmail.com
Second VP, Chair of Fundraising CommitteesLisa Lessardlisa.lessard@gmail.com
Third VP, Chair of Community Outreach CommitteesEric Manningenrique_pallazzo@yahoo.com
Financial SecretaryStephanie Leesnlee3@gmail.com
TreasurerAdria Matthewsadria@comcast.net
Recording SecretaryWendy Tsengtsengtaitai@yahoo.com
AuditorHeather Irwinheather.r.irwin@gmail.com
HistorianPaige Perezpaigefperez@gmail.com
ParliamentarianKate Shephardkshephard@elialegal.com
PrincipalRalph Cramercrame@seq.org
Class of 2021/ Senior Class chairCarrie Fromm
cmf94070@yahoo.com
Class of 2022/Junior Class chairMylinh Nightengalemylinhnightengale@yahoo.com
Class of 2023/Sophomore Class chairOPEN
Class of 2024/ Freshman ClassOPEN
  
PTSA Committee ChairsCurrentEmail/Contact
8th Grade Transition Committee ChairChris Cookchris@cookhomes.net
CAF CART LiaisonCarol Tsengfrumfs@gmail.com
eNewsletter/Announcement EditorAnna Muiamuischool@gmail.com
eScrip/Rebate Programs CoordinatorBecky O’Driscolloboysandgirl@sbcglobal.net
Grad Day ConcessionOPEN
Grad Day Leis SalesOPEN
Honorary Volunteer Service AwardsOPEN
Hospitality ChairPatrice Holbrook
MarketingAlexandra Carmichaelalexandra.carmichael@gmail.com
MembershipLaura Parkslaura@parksfamily.net
Mock SAT/ACT TestsSue Kim Ahnskimmilk01@gmail.com
Pantry ChairYasemin Blockcdblock@comcast.net
Parent Education ChairMichelle Kelleybrodiekelley40@gmail.com
PE Clothes Sales ChairEric Manningenrique_pallazzo@yahoo.com
PTSA Online Registration/Payment CoordinatorCarol Tsengfrumfs@gmail.com
PTSA Webpage WebmasterAlexandra Carmichaelalexandra.carmichael@gmail.com
Reflections Art Program ChairMandy Gibbsmandygibbs@udque.com
Senior Student Scholarship OPEN
Spirit Wear Co-ChairMaija Kelleymaijalee22@gmail.com
Spirit Wear Co-ChairOPEN
Student Store ChairOPEN
Teacher/Staff Appreciation Co-ChairAmber Paulusampaulus24@gmail.com
Teacher/Staff Appreciation Co-ChairJessica Mattiolijessica.mattioli@gmail.com
Volunteer CoordinatorCarol Tsengfrumfs@gmail.com
Mini-GrantsStacy Markelzolckfamily@gmail.com

Finance

The resources below are for use by PTSA Officers and Committee Chairs.

When you know your PTSA Committee will be incurring an upcoming budgeted expense, please present a motion at a PTSA General Association Meeting to release funds for that budgeted expense.

For example: “I make a motion to release funds to pay for _item(s)_ from the _line item from PTSA budget_.” Once your motion is approved, you can then fill out a Reimbursement Request Form or a Cash Advance Request Form (as appropriate, below) and attach a file that has a copy of your receipts.

  • Financial Procedure Flowchart — This flowchart shows the process for releasing budgeted funds and submitting payment requests for funds.
  • Payment Authorization/Request for Reimbursement Form – 2020-2021 —This form is to be used to request reimbursement for funds spent on budgeted items.
  • Cash Verification Form —This form is to be used any time cash is collected for any reason. Cash must be counted and verified by at least two committee members or officers, at the event, before money is moved. You should consult with the PTSA Treasurer regarding proper cash handling rules and procedures prior to any event where cash is collected.
%d bloggers like this: